Light It Up

This is an object representation project, which asked designers to reinterpret a daily object with different forms. I love this project a lot because of its openness. I used all kinds of techniques I learned: hand-drawing, sketching, blind-couture, illustration, oil-pastel, collage and digital transforming. I also tried out things I had never heard of, such as fire-painting. The whole process is to challenge me, as a designer, to analyze every detail of one thing and envision it with various forms.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

The second part of this project is to make a book with the 50 images. What I learned from this part is how to create sequence through the whole book. Sequencing ties these separated contents into a cohesive book, and it is the motive that leads the readers from one page to another.

21321312-01

Light It Up-(the book)

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

